DOTA | DPC 2019-20 Team Announcement

Published: 04 Sep 2019

- Nuengnara ‘23savage’ Teeramahanon and Kam ‘Moon’ Boon Seng sign for Fnatic Dota

- Abed ‘Abed’ Yusop and Kim ‘DuBu’ Doo-young depart after the conclusion of their contracts

Following the conclusion of The International 2019, where we disappointingly fell again in the lower bracket against the eventual grand finalists Team Liquid, we sought to find assurity of both improvement and consistency going into another DPC season. We are incredibly excited by our new core of 23savage and Moon.

Despite being just 17-years old, 23savage comes as no stranger to those who watched the Southeast Asian TI9 Qualifiers, where he and Park ‘March’ Tae-won’s Team Jinesbrus, who went on to coach Fnatic during TI9, fell just one game short of qualification against Mineski.

Now alongside Thai compatriot, Anucha ‘Jabz’ Jirawong, who will leave his brief stint as carry to return to support, 23savage will be hoping to take existing friendship with our team to fulfilling and endless amount of potential.

At the expense of Team Jinesbrus came Mineski, whose midlaner Moon is now filling the gap left by Abed. The Malaysian has been a stalwart of the SEA Dota scene for years, most recently in Mineski where he helped pick up two 9th place TI finishes in a row.

Although we are incredibly excited by the prospect of our new core players, it does mark the end of an era, with Abed having elected to leave Fnatic at the end of his contract. His incredible talent was a joy to watch in the Black and Orange and we know without a doubt that his career will be legendary.

Also departing will be DuBu, who acted not only as our coach in the latter part of the DPC in 2018-19, but also came in to play as support during our run in TI9. We wish the best to him as he continues an already storied career.

With new carries incoming, we can therefore announce that Daryl Koh ‘iceiceice’ Pei Xiang and Anucha ‘Jabz’ Jirawong have both re-signed to play during the new DPC season, meaning they continue playing alongside each other and Djardel ‘DJ’ Mampusti.

On departing, Abed ‘Abed’ Yusop stated:

“I'd like to thank Fnatic and everyone for believing in me. I've enjoyed and learned a lot in the last two years. It was a pleasure to be a part of this team and I'll always be grateful for the opportunity. I wish them good luck in their future endeavours.”

Fnatic Dota DPC 2019-20:

#1: Nuengnara ‘23savage’ Teeramahanon
#2: Kam ‘Moon’ Boon Seng
#3: Daryl Koh ‘iceiceice’ Pei Xiang
#4: Djardel ‘DJ’ Mampusti
#5: Anucha ‘Jabz’ Jirawong

The team will be answering your questions on our brand new SEA fan page on Facebook over the next 24 hours, so get your questions in for them!